Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

The Train Home

I went to Cambridge this morning and to SpecSavers to have my routine eye check-up. Rather expensive as I need new spectacles as my eyes have changes rather a lot. Then I went to the “Three” shop to sort out one of my phones. I changed it to a SIM only recently, but they continued to take the higher amount. They could not do it in the shop so I spent twenty-five minutes on the telephone with someone I could hardly hear because there was music in the shop and whose English was poor. I did eventually get it sorted out and they owe me £55. I got some other odds and ends and then caught an earlier train home than I intended.
 
Today’s picture is of the train coming into the station at Cambridge.
 
The temperature at noon today was eleven degrees Celsius. Travelling into Cambridge this morning it was very foggy, but the sun came out during the morning although it was still cold.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.