AVIAN MOVEMBER!!??

Even the birds are growing facial hair in support of various men's  issues!!??  Well OK this is a Bearded Tit, now also known as a Bearded Reedling I understand.

Hubby and I had a lovely morning at RSPB Leighton Moss.  It was fairly busy even at 10.00 am, however I suddenly remembered that it was half-term.

We saw the usual ducks and swans a couple of young cygnets, a cormorant, some small birds flitted around us, and a heron down at Lower Hide.

We saw these lovely creatures as we were leaving.  It was also getting very busy now with quite a few young families around.  It's good to see young children being introduced to our birdlife.

We had a light lunch there as we decided everywhere was going to be busy at lunchtime now and it wasn't too bad when we first got there, so job done.

Now back to editing my holiday photos.

Do take care everyone, stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.