BEACH TREASURE

A great and much needed Tai Chi session this morning.  I only missed 3 sesions but it feels a lot longer than that somehow.

I have been editing some of my many photos and also being hard and ditching a lot of them, only trying to keep the best or those that have significant memories.

The photo is of some artwork created by a local artwork from glass and porcelain picked up from both Cemaes beaches.  This is of the very some of the very colourful houses around Cemaes, in particular Ffordd-y-Mor (Sea View Sreet).  Now this really appealed to me because a lot of my chidhood was spent either rockpooling or picking up "treasures" from the beach, mainly shells, pebbles, glass and porcelain - so this meant a lot to me.  So much so that I actually bought  this print.  I don't often bring things back from holiday but I bought this artwork PLUS a bag full of stones, shells, porcelian and glass from the beach to keep in a special jar.  In extras you can see the full picture, the jar and the treasures I picked up.  I could have picked up a lot more, but I was trying to be sensible.  

Hubby popped into town to put in our prescriptions and get  a bit of shopping and other than the photos I've just had a general tidy up.  Exciting life huh!!

The holiday has made me want to be more adventurous again so I am going to try and go out about twice a week (weather permitting) with the camera.  Not too far due to the cost of petrol and other rising costs but far enough to get some photos.  I stopped going out much for a while, partly due to covid but mostly due to the rising costs of things.

Do take care everyone, stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.