A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

At last!

We had a lovely walk this morning in sunny and warm weather, t-shirts the order of the day.

Being a Bank Holiday we extended it to 2 hours, crossing fields with lambs, enjoying blue skies and views across to the next village of Cullingworth, Hewenden viaduct and Denholme beyond.

We turned off the usual route and climbed onto the moor, bilberry shoots are coming green as well as trees and shrubs in leaf. We continued across two roads to the St Ives estate and returned through the woods where the first bluebells are just showing blue.

Lots then to use for my blip.
As I came in Chris told me he had filled the bird bath, (previously only used but Bluebell the cat!), and as I turned to look this Robin had just alighted on it. Luckily my bigger camera was on the table complete with telephoto lens.

So here we are the bird bath in use at last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.