Staghorn on Stage.

Up early all geared up for Julie, then, when I looked at my diary found she wasn't due till 5.30.  I'd forgotten she couldn't do the usual morning visit. Put clothes in the washing machine and had my usual lazy breakfast. Went out and scrubbed the little kitchen window where I leave bird seed. then went off to Helen's Myre to photograph fungi.   I particularly wanted to find staghorn fungi as I hadn't seen any this year and I'd barely stepped away from the car when there it was.   Couldn't believe my luck.  Had a walk round amazed at the number of red fungi there was and other kinds too.  I've never seen so much. Later in the day Amazon delivered a package which I thought was something I'd ordered but it turned out to be a yellow Boris wig. No idea who sent it but I suspect Andy.  Julie arrived to cut my hair and stayed chatting for ages which was nice. She did a marathon recently so she was telling me about it and showing me photos.  Towards the end she tore a ligament in her foot but managed to finish just the same in a good time.  It's still hurting a bit but slowly getting better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.