Unremitting rain.

Woke up to heavy rain which was still stotting off the pavement when I left to meet Alison and Shonagh for coffee at Lochend farm shop. I was late leaving and very stupidly took the hill road to Leslie which has a number of dips, all flooded.  Got through them remembering to test my brakes each time then met three lorries from the gravel pit on a single track road as I came into Leslie.  After that things picked up but the rain continued to pour down until I reached Lochend.  The farm shop has built on a conservatory since I last visited so we sat there for coffee and scones and had a lovely time covering every subject under the sun. All the time we were there the sun shone but as soon as we left it was back to rain. I stopped for a blip to show what it was like.  By the time I got to M&S in Glenrothes the sun was out and the streets dry.  Did my shopping there then went to Aldi's to buy a few more things and to see if they had butteries.  They had so I came home, lay on the sofa and made a pig of myself. I'll have to pull myself together tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.