Tree bark.

Nothing much done today in spite of an improvement in the weather.  The garden needs tackling but it was ignored as was the house which is reasonably tidy anyway. Went off to Heggie's Muir Wood to look for some trees with bark that I have always liked the look of.  Found them and had a nice time. I'd taken a tripod in an effort to get some sharp images. Collected milk at the Pillars on the way home and cash from the hole in the wall.  Found a twenty pound note on the floor when I got home so left a message for Julie. We were chatting so much she must have dropped it on Tuesday.  Another long chat when she came to pick up the bank note.  She'd realised something was wrong with her accounts but wasn't sure what. Did nothing else except lie on the sofa reading a book on Munros by Muriel Gray.   Quite amusing but not that great.  I think I'm going to lash out and buy the new Ian Rankin.I can see I'm postponing activity until next week.  The extra is a B&W version of the main image. I couldn't decide which I liked best but colour won, I can never resist it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.