JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

At the Clink

A good night's sleep at last and a late start.  Not exactly a hive of activity when I surfaced either. The morning was quite sunny but groceries were arriving and I couldn't go out with my camera.  Did the basics then bought some sweatshirts online.  I have spilled bleach on two of my old ones and although I could wear them round the house I don't.  Strange, as I will wear T-shirts until they are rags.  Time I had a wardrobe clear out. There are a few things that just need a tiny bit of mending but others need to go.  A catalogue arrived full of arty things and quite a lot of Christmas stuff so I've now taken the coming festive season on board.  Need to start thinking about it anyway.  Veda phoned a day or so ago and suggested going for a Christmas lunch at the Japanese Garden.  Not on Christmas Day obviously. The menu sounded good. Turkey was not compulsory so I quite fancy it.  
Once my groceries were delivered and dealt with I went off to the Clink at Auchtermuchty.  It was overcast and the trees hadn't reached their full autumn colour but it was good.  I meant to go and see how Heatherhall woods were doing but I spent so long taking far too many photos that I didn't have time.  Remembered to go into the Pillars on the way home for milk and bought Fife oatcakes, some organic digestive biscuits to keep beside the bed for sleepless nights and a seeded malted loaf which isn't going to last long.   Just can't resist it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.