JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Autumn.

Thank you everyone for all yesterday's lovely comments and hearts. There are such a lot of kind people on Blipfoto and I really appreciate you all.  And your photos and diaries. They are an inspiration.  I'm so glad I joined this community.   As for today wet that's all I can say except that we're lucky not to be even wetter. It sounds much worse elsewhere. My cousin-in-law John stays off Great Western Road in Glasgow where there is flooding so must phone him tonight.  I went out just before lunchtime to find a photo.  I meant to go and find some red leaves but no sooner was I out the door than my mission changed to filling up with petrol. The closest garage is expensive so I opted to drive over the hill road to Leslie and Glenrothes.  Big puddles and the hills were invisible. Got petrol and had a gripe with the cashier over blokes who come in with no mask in spite of notices on the door and try to walk through you never mind socially distance.  From there I went to Riverside Park and walked in the rain.  It was nice. I had on the right clothes and I used to do it a lot. Wondered why I'd stopped. Was followed by a grey squirrel who nipped out of sight every time I looked like taking a photo. Met a park worker collecting rubbish and had a chat. His wife had died a few weeks ago after being ill for two years and he was clearly grieving.  But he was doing his best to be cheerful. He took photos and used them as the basis of paintings which I think helped him to keep going.
I took a lot of photos in the park and felt pleased with them.  Went back over the hill road where the puddles were bigger but the hills had reappeared.  Discovered when I got home that my swans had all turned into ugly ducklings. A bit sad but I had enjoyed taking them although I must get a waterproof cover for my camera. And my bulbs from Kevock Gardens had appeared so, rain or no rain, I'll have to get going.  Still haven't found a plumber.  Oh well, there's always tomorrow. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.