Cooried in.

I woke up with my knee, my hip, my back and various other bits of my anatomy much more painful than usual. I may have walked a bit too much yesterday but I wasn't expecting this.  The thought of getting showered and dressed was more than I could face but there was no point in staying in bed either. I put on my housecoat and removed myself to the sofa with a mug of hot water and my Rebus book.  Didn't move till the postman arrived with a parcel about 11.00am.  Bulbs I'd ordered from Kevock gardens.  I wouldn't go so far as to say I felt better but I thought I could manage the shower so washed my hair and the rest of me, dressed, assembled some food and returned to the sofa, this time with my Ipad.  About three o'clock I remembered a blip. It's amazing what that will do. Took myself round the garden and found some leaves cooried  into a crevice in the flowering cherry.  I stood there for ages in a fierce wind trying to get a photo of one taking flight but they weren't for it.  At least finding an image that was sharp and processing it kept me off the sofa for a while but now I'm back on it for the remainder of the day.  Not bored however, and the pain has dropped a bit.  I'll do my exercises before bed and hopefully by tomorrow pain levels will have returned to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.