Harvesting Fatsia.

After a night of very broken sleep I wasn't at all keen on getting up. Eventually made the effort and felt better after doing all my Saturday chores although I was still in a lot of pain. Settled on the sofa with a heat pad planning to cut down on eating and give up on trying to walk for a while. Skipped breakfast and lunch, drank lots of liquid and spent the day re-reading a book on dealing with chronic pain with the occasional trip into the garden to photograph insects on the fatsia. There's pretty well nothing left for them except that, the ivy and the mahonia. Sounds as if I ought to have been wallowing in misery and gloom but actually I felt amazingly cheerful.  Ever the optimist,  it looks as if I may pick myself up, dust myself down and start all over again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.