JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Fast flowing.

Another day of never ending rain. It's dark and misty and has a depressing effect.  The news and photos of Dumfries and Hawick do nothing to cheer. My heart goes out to all those affected.  There will be communities elsewhere suffering too. 
Fed the birds who need it just now and ordered more sunflower seeds.  Dusted the sitting room.  My new sweatshirts came from M&S and are a good fit,  I like them.  Still unable to get a plumber so I tried an electrician as the fault with the shower may be there.  They will get back to me.  I wonder.
My car is telling me the battery in my car key needs replacing.  This is new for me as Volkswagen have been very slow to adopt such keys for the Polo.  Thought getting the key case open was going to defeat me but I got there and have ordered the correct batteries.  Remembered I hadn't ordered next weeks groceries so got that done.  There are always so many boring little things to take up ones time.
Found my rain gear and drove up to Strath to see how the River Eden is coping with the rain.  Not too badly although it's tearing along at some rate and the water is brown with soil from the fields.  It felt really wild with gusts of wind and leaves blowing everywhere.  My waterproof jacket and trousers were dripping when I got back to the car but I was dry inside.  Even the short drive home seemed wild and our street was an oasis of calm in comparison.  Used my little expedition as an excuse to have hot chocolate and Selkirk Bannock.  Heavy rain forecast for the weekend but some sunshine too thank goodness.  I hope COP 26 are paying attention but I doubt it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.