Tuesday

Hetty and I were out a bit earlier today and added an extra mile on our usual route.

I met a man with 2 black Staffordshire bull terriers. One was very well built. They came charging across the fields at us and the bigger one leapt up at me and grabbed my arm in its jaw on 2 occasions. Hetty didn't bat an eyelid so I took this as a sign the dogs were no danger to us. I was, however, a little alarmed! It kept jumping up at me and I had to tell it to stop in no uncertain terms whilst not giving away my fear. 

The owner ambled over and said, "Oh he likes you.  You'd know if he didn't."  I was covered in slobber and quaking in my boots.

Had I known there was a partial eclipse, I'd have look up for it. But I did see a Heron sitting in the top of a tree.

Home and a tour of the cutting.  Mainly because those 74 steep steps are a good thigh work out.

Lovely weather again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.