Number147

By Number147

Wednesday

We hoped to go to Bradford on Avon for a walk but decided against it due to a flood warning. So it was a walk on home turf which was extended by a meander around the cemetery.

Here are people I knew well.

Tino was famous for his pizzas.

Kirstie, I baby sat for when she was a toddler and I was a teenager. She was an absolute poppet. She died in France. I went round to see Alan and Felicity, her parents, and cried with them.

Debbie was married to Les. She left 2 pre school girls, Hannah and Shannon. We all wanted to mother them in the early days. Les went on to meet Nicola on line about 22 years ago. It seemed an odd way to meet in those days. Normal now. She was living in Switzerland with her 2 little boys. They became a family and are in our friendship group.

Alan and Lisa never married but were as good as. Both friends of mine for many years. Lisa had MND and Alan died with COVID. They left an only child of 21.

I'm not morbid, maybe a bit sad. But I've remembered them all today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.