I Saw No Eclipse

A lovely day, fairly calm too.  Plenty of sunny warm spells, and then some clouds passing by.

I popped along Laura's on my way to work.  Another late shift in the airport today. I was working on the check-in desk first thing, then moved to meeting and boarding flights.  All flights in and out on time.  Nipped by Madeline's after work.  A lovely night for a late walk with Sammy, before feet go up.

There has been a partial eclipse in our skies today, some managed to capture a glimpse of it, others didn't, like me.  It had been some lovely sunny skies as I drove to work.  On arrival at the airport, it was cloudy and remained cloudy, until the eclipse was by with, then a beautiful sunny afternoon.  Just my luck, oh well, next time.  This was a view over Sandwick on my way to work this morning, with a pesky cloudy covering part of the sun, a wrong eclipse.  Taken at Cruster, Sandwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.