Winter flowering distraction

It's the end of October, the last Japanese anemones are still looking lovely, there are still flowers on the fuschia and I'm still picking tomatoes on the balcony as well as in the greenhouse; yet the overgrown winter flowering jasmine is in full, exuberant bloom, loaded with its little yellow flowers. I was on my way to photograph the tiny, translucent fungi which have sprung up in the front drive, but was distracted by all this acid yellow, then frustrated by the Tuesday wind; and then, before I was ready to move on, the battery had given up. I knew the light would have faded before it could charge even a little. This is the better of the two winter jasmine photos, and I'm disappointed that it's all I have today - but I need to remember that any day can be tiny day, it doesn't have to alliterate! Thank you JDO for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.