Doing tiling

When I did my shopping for tiling tools the other day, I bought a handheld thing to cut straight lines across tiles. In practice, it snaps the tile in a wonky line, which is not good.

I realised I was going to need a different thing to cut straight lines. I went to Screwfix, still dressed in my DIY clothes, and bought a table-top thing to cut straight lines across tiles. This thing is much better than the handheld thing at cutting lines across tiles, and is the thing with the yellow knob in the photo. It’s not perfect, but it enabled me to cut all the tiles to go under the window well enough.

To cut corners, I’d bought a handheld tile-nibbling thing. It wasn’t very good because it kept nibbling too much off. I needed to come up with another plan.

I watched a load of YouTube videos about cutting corners out of tiles. They all seemed to agree on one thing. I’m going to get one tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.