An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Golden…

Rubbish night’s sleep. Finally nodded off sometime near 4am. Woke at 8, D brought me some cereal then I decided to lie on for an hour. Woke just after 1pm!!

I seem to feel a bit better then as the day goes on I feel worse again. Beginning to think I might need an antibiotic so will phone the health centre in the morning to see if I can see a GP.

Read the sad news on a Golden Retriever Facebook page I’m a member of, that a beautiful golden boy called Piper, who’s a bit of a star on the page, was going over Rainbow Bridge at 4pm. He was 13 and a half so a good age for a golden, but has been going slowly downhill over the last few weeks and more rapidly in the last few days so it was time.

I was quite upset by the news, even though I’d never even met Piper. He had such a fabulous personality and it came across on the page. Lovely owners too.

My thoughts were with the family at 4pm and Lola must have sensed my sadness as she came over beside me and very gently put her head on my knee. A Lola cuddle. Exactly what I needed.

Run free handsome Piper, I’m glad your pain has ended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.