An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Slooooooooow day...

Backblip

After my trip to out of hours at PRI and getting to bed at 2am, I slept well and woke just after 5am, thankful that the miracle painkilling injection was still keeping my pain at bay.

Slept on till 10am when I texted D to see how we was feeling (he's sleeping in the front bedroom in an attempt to stop me getting his horrible cold)  He'd had a rotten night of coughing and disrupted sleep and was planning to stay in bed.  A good idea.

Once up and dressed I felt brighter again.  Still a dull ache in my side reminding me the problem is still there but much more bearable than the pain I had yesterday.  

David made it downstairs to have some lunch.  As he's not been out at the local shops and Tesco delivery not due till Thursday, I was had to cobble something together.  Thankfully I had some wraps so we had wraps filled with cream cheese, and finely chopped tomatoes, cucumber and red onion.  Turned out quite tasty.

David retreated back to bed then the Siemens engineer arrived with the new switch for the warming drawer.  So happy to have that working again. 

Had a snooze on my chair late afternoon into evening then not being bothered to cook for one, I had an emergency pot noodle for dinner.   Watched a little tv then David appeared around 10pm.  We had a cuppa together then he headed back to bed.  I crocheted for a little while then headed to bed too.

Just getting into bed when I sneezed and it felt as though I'd been kicked in the ribs by a horse! Instant pain that made me catch my breath.  As I was very tired I decided to take two painkillers and try to sleep, hoping by morning it would have settled.

Oh, and emergency flower blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.