A New View

We had closing day for the Ladies' Club at my golf course today....it poured, of course, this morning, but then just drizzled. I don't think that anyone ever really plays well in the rain, but we had fun. It was followed by a general meeting of the ladies' club and luncheon at one of the members' homes. Since I'm the incoming co-president, I had to present a vision of next year. It all went well. 

At 3:00 I went to look at a condo in one of the original developments on our golf course. It's been gutted to the studs and absolutely gorgeous. The daughter of the owner, who is now living in a retirement community, has overseen the renovation and I was just floored by how gorgeous it is. It's located adjacent to the 14th green. We made a deal and I'll purchasing the condo in the next few weeks. So Kate's Garden is relocating...not far from my current house...just about a 3 minute drive. So a new adventure awaits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.