Dinner! Now!

This sight greets me beginning around 4:45 pm. Kitty dinner time is 5:00 to 5:30 depending on my day. But the cats try to push the time earlier and earlier. Sometimes it actually works. Not tonight though.

Something quite weird happened yesterday evening. I was about to pay my Blip membership when I noticed the picture on my card wasn’t me. What? I turned the card over and read the name, also not me. And I knew straight away what happened. When we went out for lunch after the Music Club concert, the waiter switched credit cards. They look very similar. Even the first seven numbers were the same. So neither of us noticed and we went about our business using each other’s cards. I called and my friend came over. We switched back to our cards and figured out who charged what. In the end I transferred money to her account at the credit union to make up the difference. And we had a great afternoon together doing it. We plan to go back to the restaurant for lunch together so we can let them know what happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.