IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Catch of the Day

I'm not a fisherman. I wouldn't mind trying, but I simply would not know where to start. The closest I get to big fish like this is looking after my tropical fish indoors and the goldfish in my garden pond.

This shot was taken not a million miles from where I live. I was in the right place at the right time. I asked them if they had caught anything. They replied that they had camped out overnight and had not caught a thing all night. They were just about to pack up and go home when there was a pull on the line. This fish weighed in at about 25Kg. I've forgotten the name of the fish ... anybody recognise it?

After they weighed it, they let it back into the water. They said they could have purchased it, but the cost ran into the many £1,000s of pounds. Really???

Just discovered that two of our neighbours are moving house in the next week or two. Nearly everyone has moved out since we moved in .... was it something we said? :-) (Can't be .... our favourite neighbour just gave me some of her garden plants ... I'll miss them).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.