Yesterday's Work

Yesterday we took my daughter's mower apart, today Victoria and I put it back together again. It works and everything runs very nicely, except that every so often it suffers from fuel starvation; however it did run well enough to mow about an acre of lawn. I have left them using it and will sort out the fuel starvation problem in a couple of days' time. I know that it is not blocked jets or fuel lines, it is not a lack of air getting into the fuel tank, so the only thing that remains is the float system of the carburettor, but to remove the carburettor and fully rebuild it was going to take more time than I had left today.

Today's picture is of Victoria riding the mower immediately after I had checked that it all functioned correctly and was safe to use.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.