Seagull Salsa

Even the gulls are practicing for Strictly. I was in Sheringham for my annual eye test. All good, but the slight change in reading prescription last year was added to by a slight change in my long distance vision in my right eye, so I decided to get new glasses. It took me ages to choose two frames, not easy if you haven’t got your glasses on and are wearing a mask! Finally sorted and I went to pay…..then realised that although I’d put my new cc in my wallet after activating it, I’d forgotten to bring my new pin which I was also going to change. We tried just using the numbers, but it needed a chip and pin entry for the first transaction. So back home, got my pin, went into town (which was heaving) and changed the pin at a cashpoint and made a chip and pin purchase. Rang Specsavers to pay over the phone ….. and the payment was rejected again. Rang JL who said they’d input the incorrect CVV. Rang again and finally success!!! Another very warm day for Oct - 18C, so I did more gardening - no fleece required! I predict a General Election in the Spring. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.