Bom

By Bom

Yep, More Rain!

I’ve given up on the weather forecast at the moment. Yesterday evening it was forecasting rain for about an hour today. About 11pm it had changed to rain overnight and I went out and covered part of the work I did yesterday that needs to avoid heavy rain until set. This morning there had been no rain overnight, but heavy rain was due from 9 all day, so I managed to cover a bit more of the grouting. Then it changed again to rain this afternoon, a break then rain again this evening. In reality we had a not that heavy 4.4mm this afternoon and none is now forecast this evening. My fuchsias were looking very bedraggled when I quickly nipped out for a photo for blip. 

I watched an interesting video today by MyPhotoClub with an architecture photographer, showing us some of his wonderful images in the first half and what he was looking for, then editing them in Lightroom from RAW in the 2nd half. I do like the MPC talks, but prefer to watch the recording than do it live. Good value at £3.75, I’ve just signed up to the next talk by an experimental and creative photographer. Our photo club’s project this year covers gardens / architecture / creative, so it’s been very handy! I also did some ironing and a jigsaw. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.