Bom

By Bom

Fungi at Felbrigg

First thing I went over to Sheringham for a hygienist appointment, there was fog in Holt but it cleared as I got closer to the coast. Then I met H at Felbrigg for a walk in the woods. There was so much fungi around, including my favourite as above, the amethyst deceiver. I've added a collage in Extras of more fungi photos, including a rather impressive puffball (which I nearly put as my main), and amethyst deceivers at a later stage with in all their 'frilliness'. It was a rather long walk due to all the time we spent photographing fungi, but lovely with some sunshine and it felt a bit warmer than recently too. I wonder if all the rain has bought the fungi out, last year we couldn't find any amethyst deceivers, this year it was hard not to tread on them there were so many. I was glad I wore my wellies, it was very muddy (and slippy) in the woods. This afternoon I developed my photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.