One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Inviting

the water in Sandycove at lunchtime. More so than the Sandycovers. What a cliquey bunch they are that lot. And fierce territorial. Their scornful looks made it very clear that we Forty Footers were not welcome here. Not welcome at all. They couldn't care less that the swell was way too virulent on the other side. The one where we belong. I gingerly undressed and slipped into my swimming trunks while avoiding to catch any of the hostile stares aimed my way. 
I dived in and swam away from the horde of irate Sandycovers. I stayed in for about 10 minutes, gradually forgetting the lack of warmth displayed by the gathered gang. 
I got to the ladder and was about to exit the water but thought better of it and did a big wee before climbing out of the sea. 
My contribution to bring some warmth to the Sandycove Society. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.