Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

The Fab Four and River of Light

This evening we went into Liverpool to see the River of Light festival. After having read at least two other blippers accounts, I was prepared for it to be busy, but not THAT busy! Crikey there were such a lot of people about. It felt quite uncomfortable at times. 
We had an early dinner of Tapas at El Gato Negro which was delicious and set us up nicely for the 2km walk through the exhibits. I found them very difficult to photograph, not just because of the number of people, but because I thought I had nailed the settings, but most of them ended up with huge ISO and therefore quite grainy which was annoying to only find out when I got home. They looked fine on the back of the camera, even when I zoomed in. Oh well, we enjoyed ourselves a lot and the weather was warm and dry which was a real bonus after all the rain that fell during the day. More shots in extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.