Life through the lens...

By ValC

Glorious autumn.

Rhus typhina, but I like the common name of
Stag’s Horn Sumach.
One of the most stunning small trees for it’s autumn colours.

This is in a garden a few streets away, but can be seen from an upstairs window.
So with a little tweak I thought it would be perfect for the abstract theme of ‘ natural’.
Many thanks Ingeborg for hosting yet again.

Decided against walking with the Pudseys as we got wet through first thing going to buy the fish from the market.
Didn’t fancy walking for four hours in the rain.

So did our farm shop instead. However by 11.30 it had stopped raining. Still a murky day, but once again unseasonably warm.

Rang Sarah Raven’s company and they have refunded my money. I did ask if they could send the bulbs with the Royal Mail, but they said unfortunately not as they have a contract with Yodel. I’m rather sad as I do like her tulips.
However will have to buy them from another company next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.