Glorious

Mom is out of hospital. Diviticulitis!!! Yuck but sorted so that's a weight off our minds.

Went to Bearwood Lightwoods Park for a lovely event which included live music, craft stalls and sandwells strongest man.

It was great to see the camaraderie but I was a little concerned for the older man who was struggling a bit.

We left early as I had to get Dh and fil from the airport. It was a bit of a stressful drive but my friend coped well. Included seeing the recent aftermath of a man who had been knocked over. :(

Came home, sat in garden, drank two cups of the most needed tea ever!

This is a selection of photos of some of the lovely people I went with.

I am incredibly lucky to have some amazing friends in my life. Looking forward to this week I think it's going to be nice - fingers crossed!!!

I did not put my fellow blipper in the photo as she would never ever ever have forgiven me but I might hold it for blackmail purposes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.