Well - It’s almost Halloween

I made this spider last evening and will make another one tonight. Just for Hannah and Maggie to hang up and frighten their dad.

Geordie had a good long walk with Jim and Amber this morning, and came home a very happy boy. I took him out later for a short walk.

The afternoon was spent trying to work out why Google Photos stopped uploading my photos to the cloud in March 2021. Son, Don, bought me a new PC. The old one was in danger of being thrown through the window any day - it’s just slow and clunky and useless!
But before I can connect the new one I needed to check that all my photos were backed up, which they weren’t. I was shocked, glad I checked, but struggling to work out why, and how to resume the back ups.
I’ve now uploaded them to a folder on Don’s website, then can download them when the new PC is set up. I thought I would just put them on a flash drive, but they were all too tiny, because they’re ancient.
So I’ve ordered a decent flash drive from Amazon to save my PS Elements and another couple of programs to, so I can put them on the new PC.
I can’t be bothered with complicated things at the moment. My brain feels like it’s full of porridge. My thinking processes are about as slow as my old PC.
Never mind, tomorrow is another day (said Scarlett O’Hara in Gone with The Wind).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.