Beinghere

By Beinghere

Autumn

Had an extremely long lie this morning. (Until lunchtime, don’t tell anyone). I was very tired and feeling a bit overwhelmed last night so didn’t sleep well.

My back is hurting like crazy today. Marching across rough fields, uphill, as fast as I could yesterday, did not do me any favours.

I was forced to get up eventually to go to the garage to get the bad news about my tyre. It’s only a year old, but because I drove about half a mile on it yesterday, until I could find a safe place to stop I ruined the inside of the tyre. Aaaaargh!
So they fitted a new one for me and it certainly hurt my pocket.

I had about an hour to wait so Geordie and I went for a wander around a local park. I felt like I was dragging my feet.

Then it was home again to sit down with a hot water bottle at my back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.