Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Autumn in the gorge

This afternoon I took Sweetheart for a ride of some 60 kms on the small plain behind Chania city.
The views were gorgeous and changed every few kms as we drove through the rich Autumnal colors in the Venizelos Gorge and then on to the hills with fir trees and agricultural fields in the plain. We both loved the ride and I know Sweetheart won't drive there when I 'm gone... so he took in the views as much as I did.

In the eve I'd gone out with his car to see 2 of my dearest Lady friends here, my Koumbari, whom I know since 1977. Suddenly Sweetheart phoned me in agony to come home instantly... I did and actually there was no real reason for calling me back ... Just trying to claim every minute I still am here :-)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.