Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

And we met!

At last we met, my Koumbara and I. 
Today her daughter and her young family had come down to Chania city where the local parade was held as today is a national day to celebrate the resistance of the Greeks against Mussolini from October 28 1940. ΌΧΙ NO the Greek dictator Metaxas of then said to Mussolini and the Greeks fought off the Italian army what had invaded Greece.

ΌΧΙ day always was a great national day here and now with the war in Ukraine on and Turkey's dictator threatening Greece more and more, today's celebration is profounder than I remember.

My Koumbara and I toured across Akrotiri' σ villages from taverna to taverna to find a table for two... We find one at Stavros finally and wined and dined there while sharing our stories and newses. Sweetheart had not come along as he preferred to stay home. It was a good day for us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.