Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Fabulous !

I can confirm after 7 years away from the castle it has indeed upped its game and we got an awful lot for the ticket price . The Halloween experience/ event is well run and the actors playing the bad guys/gals are superb . 6 and a half hours we were there for …. The dungeon experience was an extra £8 and to be honest I’d have paid more .
Considering it’s not a huge plot we still managed to rack up 5.5 miles !!
I’d absolutely LOVE to dress up as one of the ghouls , mainly because they were really rude and making people cry .. I could get away with being really really bad. ;-))

I think we’ve decided to check out the Christmas stuff they are advertising, although I do like the man who chops peoples heads off , he won’t be there at Christmas which is a shame I wonder if they would be up for me being a sinister elf ……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.