Emergency, Salad

It's not the salad that's the emergency, it's the making of the photo. It's late. I forgot. Mr S says: take a picture of the salad. So here it is. I really enjoy assembling salads with seasonal ingredients. The mandarins, figs and arugula are from the garden, the frisee is from the store, and the feta I think is from a goat, but I don't know it's name. Although in some restaurants I think that it's possible to be that precise.

I took my Covid test today, 6 days after the exposure I had last week, and all is well. I tested negative, which is positive. If I had tested positive, that would, in fact, be negative. It's like so many of the propositions on the ballot: a yes vote means you're against the project, and a no vote means you're all in favor, full steam ahead. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.