Asparagus in the Fall

Asparagus gets all frondy after the spears are done. We have one renegade plant that has hung on long after the original row gave up. If we pay attention, we can get one or two spears in the spring. But there is entertainment all year long: first, these feathery things, and then some tiny red berries. It's fun to watch.

A collage group I'm in has the assignment of photographing twenty textures: no cropping, no apps, no fiddling, just SOC texture. It's a lot harder than it sounds. Most people are using phones, which only gets you so close. This image used the close-up lens, which is allowed. There is a Next Step, but it has not been revealed.

I had a root canal this morning. Feels like he sucked all my energy out with whatever else he was doing. My big accomplishment? I have a molar with four roots! It was a lot of chair time. I'm in my jammies well before our (soft) dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.