RosInAus

By RosInAus

A Warm Welcome From An English Sun

Warm! Sunny! Blue skies! Spring colours!

What a difference to the steel grey sub-zero weather I left behind in late March this year! It wasn't the most comfortable of journeys from Aus to England this time, though I am thankful to have arrived safe and without delays.

Tesco just delivered my grocery order, all the computer equipment is working and it's a gentle evening with doors and windows opened wide. After a night's sleep I'll be up and raring to go tomorrow.

I have a tiny courtyard garden in England which is, of course overgrown after weeks of neglect - but my Acer palmatum dissectum is a picture, lit by the slanting rays of the slowly descending sun.

Apologies for the lack of comments for the past two days - I'll be up to speed from tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.