Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Thank you

I can't thank you wonderful people enough for the kind words received yesterday on Hamish's passing.  It has been hugely comforting.  It's never easy saying goodbye to our furry family members but Hamish was 13 and had had a good life (aside from his terrible arthritis) and so while I will miss him and he will always be in my heart, it is a little easier when you know you are doing the right thing for him.  He was happy to the end.  So thank you again my friends.  It really means a lot to me.

I was out to the drumming course for a couple of hours today - a good distraction as I had to concentrate on rhythms but Maggy has been a little clingy this afternoon.  I am not sure that she understands what has happened - she runs through the house looking from him if we have come home from being out, but she otherwise doesn't go looking for him.  One day at a time I suppose.  Rest assured, she has had lots of cuddles from me.   So I will thank you again and wish you all a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.