Flower Friday

It’s always easy to get a blip on Fridays thanks to Anni who hosts each week. These iris are in my front garden, I got a piece from a friend about 20 years ago. Lorraine and I worked at the same hospital but I really got to know her at garden club. 

We rode our bikes over to the recreation and leisure (aka caravan) show this morning. We wanted a few bits and pieces including “screw in” tent pegs ( you use a drill to get them in and out). I also purchased a couple of large heavy duty plastic bags with different compartments to put clothes, shoes, linen etc. in. I will use them under the caravan bed and hopefully it will make life easier to locate things without having to remove a whole box. We didn’t buy a new caravan but had a look in a few.

Have a good weekend everyone. We are heading to Sydney for a memorial service for our friend who passed away last year during lockdown. He is our daughter’s father-in-law, so some of the family including our shared grandchildren will be there. The rest of the family is going to isbi’s son’s birthday party. Unfortunately we can’t be in 2 places at once so will miss it. I look forward to photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.