The Disco Room

..the gig

Dry Cleaning

Another amazing Banquet records album + gig (£30) this time in the 200 capacity Disco Room at Pryzm, Kingston. Veteran friendly too - we grabbed a couple of nearby bar stools to watch the gig from the balcony area.

I yelled out "yeeessss" at the top of my voice for as long as I could hold the note as the applause died away a couple of times - two thank yous from the lead singer. That good (the gig for the avoidance of doubt!)

Dry Cleaning – Drivers Story

Trevor Noah
.. satire clip on BBC R4 today an absolute classic. Commenting on the racist element of the conservative party and country, which the Tories have been complaining about.

racist  - "the Indians..they're taking over.."

response - "I've always said to myself (pause) So What? (silence)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.