"Oh, you're a Photographer?"
"I'm a Model!"



It was a gorgeous day today and people were out in full force. When there are too many people on the streets though it's often difficult to spot individuals in the crowd.

I decided to perch myself on the steps of the Art Gallery and wait there, giving me a wide view of people walking across the open area.

I spotted Alana across the street and as she came towards where I was standing I caught up with her and asked for her picture.

"Oh, you're a photographer!", she exclaimed as I handed her my card. "I'm a model!". Alana works as a part-time model, as well as studying Marketing at the University.

It was a completely different experience photographing her in comparison to my other subjects, mainly because she moved and posed, as she is often used to in her part-time career.

I got a wide range of shots, from full-body to half and head shots, many of them smiling and laughing. However, I decided to select this particular one as I liked the composition, and the hint of pouted lips :)


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.