"I'm in three bands at the moment - ones a pop band, a rock band, and the other is kinda electic"
"Wow, how old are you?"
"18"



I got a real work out in terms of my photography skills today. With the bright midday sun shining I knew it would be especially difficult conditions, and had to get my subject to move into the shadows to get anything half-decent.

The subject today is Ben, and as the excerpt describes he's a (talented?) musician. I asked him if he was still at school/college and he said he was but he dropped out. "Too many essays", he replied :)

I was drawn to his super shades and rocking style. While taking his portrait I avoided getting into the reflection by shooting from an angle. I've had a bit of practice with people's sunglasses, but I think I will turn the aperture down next time to get a deeper depth of field, as I feel the portrait is a little soft.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.