pipflash1

By pipnat51

Fungus

As usual I have no idea what this is called unless it’s a Common Inkcap which hasn’t opened out yet, or if it’s a single fungus or are there several all clumped together.

It was growing in open ground with no trees nearby. Perhaps there were trees there once upon a time? I had no camera so used my phone.

It was taken in Stratford Cemetery and I went up there to visit family and tidy up their graves and plant some flowers as it would have been my father’s birthday on Monday and a week later my mother’s too. My brother is also there along with grandparents, uncles, aunts, and a cousin.

Sad place really but it comes to us all so we most definitely need to enjoy our lives each and every day so we need to go ahead and do just that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.