Just smile

So, I went out! Into town for a routine eye test. Great news there as my left eye no longer needs correction. Age means that my eyes are changing, and they've changed such that it is now "perfect" - it wasn't far out anyway but now it's spot on. They tried to flog me some new glasses but the ones I have work, so I didn't bother. I don't need them for driving (according to the blokey) but I'll carry on with them because they are photochromic, so they keep out the sun on bright days like today. The weather was glorious, 21 degrees according to the car, so I had the roof down. I went and got some shopping and came home the long way (made even longer by a long queue to pass some roadworks) and generally enjoyed being out & about.

The shot was grabbed - into the sun - on Week Street in Maidstone. There are usually a few stalls here but today there was only the fruit & veg man. Behind him, Earl Street drops down towards the river and to the right is Fremlin Walk shopping centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.