THE TIDE IS HIGH

A great Tai Chi session this morning, as always.  Then Hubby and I went into town to have a look at "Friends of the Lido" display.

We shouldn't have bothered really.  There were 4 ldies there, two said very little, one was willing to listen to alternative views, the other - well unless you were 100% for it you could see her hackles rise!!!!  I admit I'm on the fence about it - it would be great for something to be done but to put it back to a Lido, which is unlikely to get enough support after the first year or so to keep it running is something else.   Anyway I won't go into that.  We at least had a look.

After that we went into Thyme Out for a meal.  I met the gorgeous dog you can see in extras, don't know his name but his hea was same heigh as my kness when sitting and it found itself there waiting to be cuddled - so of course I had to do that!!!  Gus and Fletch needed worry they are still my favourites of course.  

To eat we had a sort of Mezze, which was delicious but wayyyyy to big for lunchtime.  Still nothing else to eat now for the rest of the day.

After feeling so full we went for a walk along the prom as the weather was glorious, a bit windy but very warm and sunny.  The tide was coming in and it was a high tide - thank heavens I had my camera with me. 

We then popped down to Kents Bank foreshore on the way home for a couple more photos and popped into the Beach Hut gallery as it was open and I bought a lovely glass blackbird, just because!!!!

that's all from me for today.  Do tae care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.