Funky Flower (Day 2730)

The day started at early o'clock with a dark wander up the hill with Sigyn. As I returned home, my beautiful wife was just heading off to catch the boat south.
I got myself organised, headed to town to collect a loo, then off to a job in Holm. I had looked at the job yesterday and expected that I would have a bit of plasterboard to change, but didn't expect to spend an hour scrubbing the floor underneath and around where the old loo had been. It was a bit rank. 
With the old loo out and the floor clean, I found that the plasterboard I had brought to repair the wall was the wrong thickness. After a trip back to town to pick up some plasterboard, I got the wall fixed and the loo fitted without too much difficulty. 
Back home via town to collect a few things then home for a very late lunch and a much needed shower. 
Mum and Dad popped past to drop off Sigyn before I spent the rest of the afternoon doing paperwork and invoicing. 
The weather hasn't been great today, so the vase of flowers came to the rescue again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.