running through the leaves

It was very dark and wet when I got up but gradually started to brighten so I put off my run for a bit, which turned into a longer bit than intended as I started doing other things.
When I did go the sun was out and the beech colours magnificent, I think they're my favourite. Foot watching was imperative as the leaves hid the tree roots and there was a lot of very slippery mud - a shower was definitely needed on return.
I've been trying to get the house sorted a bit and am making some progress but attempts to find something I'd kept for ages "in case it came in useful" proved fruitless, and it's only a couple of weeks since I saw it but did I finally throw it out!
The Baptist Union of Scotland has an online gathering this weekend and the first session is in half-an-hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.