That's a big job!

Saw this van when on my run, it made me smile.
Actually did 3 runs today as my last biggish mileage before my big run in a fortnight.
First parkrun and a bit extra.
Second 9 miles along the old railway and round the woods. Besides the van I saw the things in the extra, there were loads of fungi and several patches of apples, I think the apple trees grew from cores thrown out of the train wndows.
Third, after lunch and a sit-down, a short circuit round the ponds and park. Over 16 miles in all.
I also picked some raspberries, which I ate for tea, and a few more outdoor tomatoes. I brought in the ones beginning to change colour and there are still more to come. As well I turned my quince crop into jelly and have been watching a seminar from the Baptist online gathering (and did some knitting at the same time).
Mr Rat has gone off with some friends to do a night-time race Deeside way, a bit has had to be re-routed because of capercaillies,. He'll be back very late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.