Sun through leaves

It was another beautiful, bright morning, with low sun, damp grass and vividly saturated colours. After hanging my laundry outside, I wandered round the garden in search of natural details to magnify and frame for Abstract Thursday. Backlit leaves and deep shadows gave my favourite effects. Later, I sat on the balcony with my coffee, admiring more ripening tomatoes with the sun warming my back through my shirt - no cardigan needed. After lunch I walked up the hill and chatted with a neighbour at his gate, sharing our mutual enjoyment of the wonderful weather tempered with the disquieting recognition that day after day of warm weather this late in October is further clear evidence of the dangerously rapid warming of our beautiful and irretrievably damaged planet.

Thank you Ingeborg for hosting Abstact Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.